Discussion topic: Sky Glass Power up Issues 19-9-24

This message was authored by Amber91 This message was authored by: Amber91

Re: Sky Glass Power up Issues 19-9-24

Sky stream... ive done the "hard reset" multiple times and as soon as the lights stop flashing it does nothing at all no matter how long i leave it 

This message was authored by Mark39 This message was authored by: Mark39

Re: Sky glass

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@Law1987 wrote:
I had not had tv since Friday morning on my glass it's just flashing the red light it a joke trying to get in contact with anyone at sky to help is another joke

What happens when you carry out the recovery process? How far do you get?

This message was authored by dzy82f This message was authored by: dzy82f

@lettice

I'm a newbie when it comes to posting to the Community. Please could you let me know how you include the original when responding to a post?

I've tried using an Ethernet connection but it doesn't work. As soon as I plug the puck back into my TV it goes into "flashing light" mode.

This message was authored by Amber91 This message was authored by: Amber91

Im currently on the phone to sky and even the man im talking to has said the recovery process should fix the issue hes been through the recovery process with me twice during the call hes now speaking to a manager so we will see what he comes back with 🙏🏼

This message was authored by Law1987 This message was authored by: Law1987

I turned it off at the mains black screen all the time I done everything this is my second tv from sky it's a joke I keep being put on hold and getting cut off 

This company is a big company and can't fix it within 3 days 

This message was authored by stfcwccc1 This message was authored by: stfcwccc1

Re: Engineer call out