This discussion topic has been answered Discussion topic: Piggy bank data rollover
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page
Message posted on 30 Aug 2026 12:07 AM
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report post
I know this has been asked before but I've received totally conflicting answers to the question so thought I'd try asking here instead.
I currently have data in my piggybank and a chunk of it expires each month. What I want to know for certain is if I transfer all the data out of the piggybank onto my SIM will all the unused data roll back to my piggybank and then have a new expiry date of 12 months. I tried talking to someone at Sky but they didn't appear to understand the question. I then asked Sky customer support on Facebook who said no the expiry data on the returned data would not be reset. On a previous post on here a Sky exployee (Lisa I think it was) said the timer would be reset on the data. So, all in all I'm totally confused. Can anyone give a definite answer?
Best Answers
Message posted on 30 Aug 2026 12:35 AM
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report post
Yes the unused data will return to your Piggybank for another 12 months.
Data in your Piggybank used to last for 3 years. It's now 12 months. So now at each billing date any data over 12 months old is removed.
[I only provide help on the forum boards so Private/Direct Messaging is switched off]
▪️
Sky customer since 2001
with:
Sky Q | Sky Broadband | Sky Talk | Sky Mobile(s)
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page
All Replies
Message posted on 30 Aug 2026 12:35 AM
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report post
Yes the unused data will return to your Piggybank for another 12 months.
Data in your Piggybank used to last for 3 years. It's now 12 months. So now at each billing date any data over 12 months old is removed.
[I only provide help on the forum boards so Private/Direct Messaging is switched off]
▪️
Sky customer since 2001
with:
Sky Q | Sky Broadband | Sky Talk | Sky Mobile(s)
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page