Discussion topic: Shame On You Sky - 5 years on and still no subtitles for UHD films

This message was authored by Jenghis This message was authored by: Jenghis

Shame On You Sky - 5 years on and still no subtitles for UHD films

Dear Sky,

I upgraded to 4K OLED, Dolby Atmos and 4K DVD Player in Nov 2017.

In December 2017 I upgraded to Sky Q Ultra content, mainly for the movies.

I suffer from sensoury hearing loss, 50% loss in both left and right side.

Subtitles are an essential part of my viewing, without them I can not enjoy the content.

I have been writing to Sky every year since 2018 asking when they are going to introduce subtitles on UHD movies.

I receive the same crappy response every year, essentially they don't care and it is not important - 5 years later nothing has changed and they know it is unacceptable and remain ignorant and arrogant.

Shame on you!!

Overall sound quality on the Sky Q box is appauling, newer streaming services provide subtitles with all their UHD films - Netflix, Disney+, Prime Video, Roku etc..

These services arrived years after Sky and served only to confirm the <removed> Sky has been feeding it's customers for years and continues to this present day.

Sky movie channels are awful, over priced, Sky's monopoly on football and sport is already being dismantled by BT and Amazon and I suspect Netflix and Disney with join in very soon.

I view all my 4K content on Amazon Prime Video, Netflix and Disney Plus in glorious 4K with exceptional Dolby Atoms Decoding - It is truely a cinema experience, crispy colours and amazing sound quality from all 3 of the services.

If in doubt watch Jumanji 2 on Sky UHD then watch it on Amazon Prime 4K - Accrington Stanley v Arsenal 🙂

Amazon and DIsney have recently introduced 4K IMAX which is spectacular.