Discussion topic: HELP wifi won’t connect to some devices

This message was authored by jellee1 This message was authored by: jellee1

HELP wifi won’t connect to some devices

Hopefully someone can help...! 
I'm a teacher and using all my data to get things done, not happy! 

Sky broadband won't connect to some devices via wifi. I've tried so many things and read so many discussions but I can't find anything else to try (that I understand!) I'll try to give as much info as I can

- issue for over 2 days now

- sky broadband check says all is fine

- all green lights on router

- no changes to sky package or router for years

- wifi connection to sky q box working 

- wifi connection to sky q mini working

- wifi connecting to Amazon Alexa device 

- wifi connecting to Hive device 

- wifi connecting to one iPad 8th gen 

- WILL NOT CONNECT to iPhone 11, iPhone SE, iPad Pro, iPad (only few years old) 

- password has never been changed 

- keeps saying password incorrect 

have tried...

- restarting router (turning on/off)

- resetting router (reset button on back)

- resetting settings from sky q settings page 

- forgetting network info on all devices 

- full network settings reset on all devices

- no updates are needed on devices 

- tried manually inputting settings from the working iPad 

PLEASE can someone help because it's ridiculous and I don't know what else to do?

paying for sky broadband and having to use my phone data to post this and do anything else isn't right. 

is it a router issue or an Apple connection issue? But why is one device connecting and others aren't? 

thank you in advance 😩

All Replies

This message was authored by Chrisee This message was authored by: Chrisee

Re: HELP wifi won’t connect to some devices

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@jellee1 normally you should be able to share the wifi password between Apple devices by bluetooth without entering passwords see https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT209368