Discussion topic: Sky Mobile Query.

This message was authored by Barberra This message was authored by: Barberra

Sky Mobile Query.

I'm new to Sky Mobile and am frustrated that I cant speak to anyone . . . or live chat.

Its not about my bill.

I appreciate the Coronavirus is affecting many things - anyone got any suggestions?

Moderator note: Amended title to better reflect query. 

Best Answers
This message was authored by caesarome This message was authored by: caesarome Answer

Re: How do I get to speak to someone?

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

You can call Sky for free from your mobile on the 150 number and when doing so ignore the messages at the start of the call and if it asks you to hangup don't and stay on the line as long as you can.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
If you need help please provide as much information as you can

View this Answer within the discussion

All Replies

This message was authored by Greenfingers001 This message was authored by: Greenfingers001

Posted by a Sky employee

@Barberra we are asking customers with issues that can be resolved by using their online accounts to keep the lines free for essential calls, if your call is of an urgent nature and cant be dealt with/explained through Sky online self service you may need to give us a call, when calling 150 from your Sky landline or mobile, there is a voice message that advises we are prioritising vulnerable and key workers but if you feel your call is essential you can stay on the line,
if you get through you will not be refused help. People are reporting its quicker to get through than the time stated.

Hope this helps 

Barberra
Topic Author

Hi @Greenfingers001 

Perhaps you might help.

I've literally just joined Sky mobile ...and the following day my new phone arrived. 

I made a mistake.