Discussion topic: Additional sim, no data, complaint

This message was authored by Shooey This message was authored by: Shooey

Additional sim, no data, complaint

I bought additional sims for my family and all of them work fine except one. Calls and texts work fine just not data. I work in IT. and am confident I've tried everything., such as wiping the handset, trying a different handset, resetting mobile network settings, etc. I've contacted sky mobile numerous times and each time have had to repeat myself. But in the end I'm no further forward since I activated the sim on May 3rd. I asked for a Replacement sim and was told that wouldn't work. They eventually agreed but said it would take five to seven working days to arrive. But as you'd expect, nothing arrived after 10 days and when I called they said there was no record of such a request. They said the data is safe but the point is we've gor no data on that sim and it still hasn't been sorted. I previously asked to cancel the contract for that sim before the 14 day cooling period passed. But I've already ported a number over and am concerned we'll lose that number. They've managed to drag this issue out so no cancelling will be difficult. So I want to cancel that sim and make a complaint. I'd really appreciate someone from Sky getting in touch. Just looking for some advice and if anyone on here works for Sky Mobile please help.

All Replies

This message was authored by 63johnw This message was authored by: 63johnw

Re: Additional sim, no data, complaint

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

Hi @Shooey  have a look here for how to make a complaint. 

https://www.sky.com/help/articles/how-to-make-a-complaint

If someone has helped give them a thumbs up.

If their answer solved your issue mark it as the correct answer.

I won’t respond to direct messages so please post any problems on the forum.
This message was authored by caesarome This message was authored by: caesarome

@Shooey wrote: