Discussion topic: Laptop not connecting to Sky Q box

This message was authored by Miko65 This message was authored by: Miko65

Laptop not connecting to Sky Q box

Hi this is my first time on here.

I have a Dell Inspiron 15 3525 which I bought last year, 2023. I have not used the laptop a lot but recently it will not connect to my Sky Q router.

The laptop will connect to other routers but fails to connect to my Sky Q router.

Best Answers
This message was authored by MightyQuinn This message was authored by: MightyQuinn Answer

Re: Laptop not connecting to Sky Q box

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

Hi @Miko65   This is the Sky Q TV community.  How are you trying to connect? If WiFi is it prompting for the password which you are entering correctly. Does the laptop have a fixed IP address which is outside the routers DHCP range, are the network card drivers up to date etc. etc. This is really a question for Dell.

View this Answer within the discussion

All Replies

This message was authored by MightyQuinn This message was authored by: MightyQuinn Answer

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

Hi @Miko65   This is the Sky Q TV community.  How are you trying to connect? If WiFi is it prompting for the password which you are entering correctly. Does the laptop have a fixed IP address which is outside the routers DHCP range, are the network card drivers up to date etc. etc. This is really a question for Dell.

Miko65
Topic Author
This message was authored by Miko65 This message was authored by: Miko65

Hi MightyQuinn, thanks for your reply.

I have a Sky TV and broadband with a SkyQ Hub. The problem is that my laptop will not connect wirelessly to the SkyQ hub (which it used to before). I bought my laptop December 2023 and only started using it from February 2024. Initially the laptop was connecting ok but then i put it away for sometime.