Discussion topic: Replacement for Sky Broadband WIFI router

This message was authored by EdGT This message was authored by: EdGT

Replacement for Sky Broadband WIFI router

Hi 

I currently have Sky Superfast Broadband with Router Hub SR203. In parts of the house the wifi strength is awful, or non-exisitent. Moving the router improves it but not enough. I have tried Devolo DLan wifi boosters but, if anything, they make it worse!

I am considering buying a replacement router.

Please could anyone recommend a good router that would do the job and (hopefully) make a satisfactory imrovment. Also, any advice on setting this up - I am a novice.

thanks for your help.

This discussion has been locked

Sorry, you can't reply to this discussion as it's been locked by our Community Managers.

All Replies

This message was authored by cookiemonsteruk This message was authored by: cookiemonsteruk

Re: Replacement for Sky Broadband WIFI router

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@EdGT 

Depends on requirements eg gaming or just better wifi

My choice would be asus  rt ax88u for gaming with wifi 6 wtfast gamers vpn . Would require vdsl modem for superfast or plug into ont for fttp

----------------------------------------------------
Sky Stream , Sky Superfast, SR203 router, Tp link td w9970 + Asus RT AX58U (backup), Xbox Series X, google home mini, LG 43 inch UHD tv, samsung a5 2017 and samsung s21

If I get it right mark as answered
If I get it wrong humour me
If I say something you like give a thumbs up
EdGT
Topic Author
This message was authored by EdGT This message was authored by: EdGT

thanks for your reply. Unfortunately you completely lost me beyond 'My choice would be asus rtax88u...'

this wuold be for some gaming but mainly improved wifi coverage for internet TV in rooms where the wifi is poor.