Discussion topic: Sky Hub 2.0 middle light

This message was authored by Veyronn This message was authored by: Veyronn

Sky Hub 2.0 middle light

Hi,

There's been an ongoing issue with the SkyHub 2.0 my landlord's bought (with the astonishing 17mb/s speed). It's been like this for over 3 weeks now, Sky won't help me because the broadband is not in my name, and the landlord doesn't care. Mind you, I don't have any passwords or admin login. So I'm hoping to find the answers here. 

Basically what's been happening is that the middle light (Internet) either goes orange for a few minutes and then goes blank, or goes blank for a few minutes then goes back green, or goes blank for a few minutes and then orange and then blank and back to green again. The worst thing is that some days it happens every 15-20 minutes for hours straigh (I kid you not). It was okay for the past 3 days so I started playing my fave MMORPG, just to experience this out of nowhere today again (however this time it only dropped twice within 6 hours). 

I've tried hard reset, I've unplugged it for an hour and waited, I've checked all sockets, I phoned Sky several times hoping to speak to someone who will actually help me more than the person before but they seem to be helpless because I'm not the admin. Landlord's a d*ck so getting him to do anything about it also out of question. 

Please help 😞 If you need any stats or info please also let me know how to access it. Thank you!

All Replies

This message was authored by daveNOS This message was authored by: daveNOS

Re: Sky Hub 2.0 middle light

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@Veyronn I would be surprised if anyone will offer help as it would require accessing the router stats, your not entitled to have the login details as its not your account.