0

Discussion topic: Roll out data

Reply
This message was authored by: Jaggi

Roll out data

What happens to my roll out data if I choose to leave
Reply

All Replies

This message was authored by: Daniel0210

Re: Roll out data

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@Jaggi 

If you mean your Piggybank data then once the last sim on the account is cancelled the accrued data is lost. It has no monetary value if that's what you are thinking. 


▪️ I AM NOT A SKY EMPLOYEE ▪️
[I only provide help on the forum boards so Private/Direct Messaging is switched off]

▪️
Sky customer since 2001
with:
Sky Q | Sky Broadband | Sky Talk | Sky Mobile(s)
This message was authored by: TimmyBGood

Re: Roll out data

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@Jaggi 

 

As @Daniel0210 indicates, it evaporates.

 

Cellular data doesn't really exist at all in actual volumes: it's a notional allowance used for accounting purposes.

* * * * * * *

Sky Glass 55" (on ethernet) & two Stream Pucks (one ethernet / one WiFi)
BT Halo 3+ Ultrafast FTTP (500Mbs), BT Smart Hub 2
This message was authored by: 2metreToblerone

Re: Roll out data

Actually, what happens is it hangs around until its expiry period, which is 12 months from when it was banked. So over the year following leaving it would gradually disappear. If you rejoin within that period on the same account then you'll still have access to the remaining data. But you certainly can't cash it out or take it with you.

Reply