Discussion topic: Getting charged for two sims
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page
Message posted on 02 Oct 2026 08:12 AM
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report post
Getting charged for two sims
Hi there,
I recently updated my sky account and got a new data plan along with a new phone. I had paid off my previous plan and have transferred my previous number to my new phone however I still have my old sim plan active and not my new one and I've checked my next predicted bill and your charging me for two sims which is shocking. I was going to leave sky due to the poor service and decided to stay and you have straight away proved me right by your poor service. Why if I upgraded my phone with a new sim plan would you charge me for my previous sim plan please can this be resolved cause I am not paying £98 for a sim I am not using
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page
All Replies
Message posted on 02 Oct 2026 08:24 AM
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report post
Re: Getting charged for two sims
Hi @Bl12 when you took the new sim with the new phone then that comes with a new number. The old plan continues until you call sky and cancel it. Call on 150. If you cancel that sim then the old number will be lost. If you want to keep that number then call sky to cancel the new one. Sim plans don't just end, you have to cancel them.
I AM NOT A SKY EMPLOYEE
All Opinions Are My Own
I Wont Respond To Direct Messages So Ask Any Questions Here
Message posted on 02 Oct 2026 09:07 AM
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report post
Re: Getting charged for two sims
If you activated an additional dataplan then as noted above it will have a new, additional phone number. It seems you aren't using this (but will still be charged).
You cannot port numbers between dataplans. (Other than a protracted workaround of moving out of the network and back in)
Assuming you are within your cooling off period then cancel the new dataplan (and will be using the old one with its allowance and costs).
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page