Discussion topic: Dolby vision set up sky stream

This message was authored by tj68 This message was authored by: tj68

Dolby vision set up sky stream

Hi newbie here set up sky stream box  set it to 2160 & auto on sky puck using lg c2 tv with sonos beam, dolby atmos works great but I am only seeing hlg hdr not dolby vision on uhd hdr & uhd movies, am I being dumb or missing something? On my apple tv box it comes up dolby vision & dolby atmos in top right corner of tv, but I only getting hlg hdr coming up not dolby vision, I have set tv to deep colour , help please

All Replies

This message was authored by SlenderRobert This message was authored by: SlenderRobert

Re: Dolby vision set up sky stream

@tj68 wrote:

Hi newbie here set up sky stream box  set it to 2160 & auto on sky puck using lg c2 tv with sonos beam, dolby atmos works great but I am only seeing hlg hdr not dolby vision on uhd hdr & uhd movies, am I being dumb or missing something? On my apple tv box it comes up dolby vision & dolby atmos in top right corner of tv, but I only getting hlg hdr coming up not dolby vision, I have set tv to deep colour , help please

No Sky content is in Dolby Vision, only third party app content (Netflix/Disney+/Prime/AppleTV+)

Sky uses the HLG format of HDR for its programming, be it on Sky Cinema or Sky Sports. 

tj68
Topic Author
This message was authored by tj68 This message was authored by: tj68

Many thanks I can stop trying to find it now

This message was authored by 909090 This message was authored by: 909090

Just to let you know, I spoke with technical support at SkyStream today. After completing a thorough investigation into the matter, it appears that Dolby Vision isn’t currently supported via the SkyStream box. Any Dolby Vision content accessible via third-party apps like Apple TV+, Netflix, or Disney+ will be available in HDR+ format instead.

This message was authored by Padam_Padam This message was authored by: Padam_Padam

@909090 wrote: