Discussion topic: The box keeps disconnecting to the wifi so can’t use search or any apps.I keep resetting

This message was authored by CazzaMasonGrant This message was authored by: CazzaMasonGrant

Re: The box keeps disconnecting to the wifi

Our sky Q and sky mini constantly disconnect from the modem which is fibre at 48 mbps download and 25 mbps upload, intermittently it reconnects but most of the time we can't watch catch up or apps, sometimes the Sky mini disconnects from the main box. Can anyone give me a resolution or please get someone to help me as I'm loosing the will, I'm not technical so a lot of the suggestions in this thread is beyond me! May have to cancel d subscription! Why is this happening? Thanks

This message was authored by Chodley This message was authored by: Chodley

Re: The box keeps disconnecting to the wifi

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@CazzaMasonGrant wrote:

Our sky Q and sky mini constantly disconnect from the modem which is fibre at 48 mbps download and 25 mbps upload, intermittently it reconnects but most of the time we can't watch catch up or apps, sometimes the Sky mini disconnects from the main box. Can anyone give me a resolution or please get someone to help me as I'm loosing the will, I'm not technical so a lot of the suggestions in this thread is beyond me! May have to cancel d subscription! Why is this happening? Thanks

That's fibre to the cabinet, rather than to the premises presumably at that speed? Not that it should matter.

All I can suggest is reading up and asking specific questions if there are things you don't understand because nothing in here is particuarly technical and there is no easy "works for everyone" solution.