Reply

SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels

Runner
Posts: 2
Post 1 of 30
359 Views

SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 

All Replies
Reply
Oracle
Posts: 7,889
Post 2 of 30
348 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


Hi @Ghengis31 Have you deleted the app and installed it again?

My Opinions Are My Own And Do Not Reflect Those Of Sky.
Production Supervisor
Posts: 1,050
Post 3 of 30
325 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


@Ghengis31This is a restriction imposed by the BBC. You need to complain to them!

Oracle
Posts: 10,446
Post 4 of 30
323 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


Hi @Ghengis31

That’s correct .

To access BBC programs you need to use BBC Iplayer as far as as I am aware

Oracle
Posts: 7,889
Post 5 of 30
320 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@.Chris.... wrote:

@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


@Ghengis31This is a restriction imposed by the BBC. You need to complain to them!


@.Chris.... Can you not remote record BBC channels from the android app then?

My Opinions Are My Own And Do Not Reflect Those Of Sky.
Oracle
Posts: 10,446
Post 6 of 30
317 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@Dazzasky wrote:

@.Chris.... wrote:

@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


@Ghengis31This is a restriction imposed by the BBC. You need to complain to them!


@.Chris.... Can you not remote record BBC channels from the android app then?


Hi @Dazzasky

As @Ghengis31 says BBC channels are not listed if not connected to your Q box

Oracle
Posts: 7,889
Post 7 of 30
318 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@oldfella wrote:

@Dazzasky wrote:

@.Chris.... wrote:

@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


@Ghengis31This is a restriction imposed by the BBC. You need to complain to them!


@.Chris.... Can you not remote record BBC channels from the android app then?


Hi @Dazzasky

As @Ghengis31 says BBC channels are not listed if not connected to your Q box


@oldfella That’s why I’m asking because they are on the iOS app when not connected to your Q box. 

My Opinions Are My Own And Do Not Reflect Those Of Sky.
Oracle
Posts: 10,446
Post 8 of 30
303 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@Dazzasky wrote:

@oldfella wrote:

@Dazzasky wrote:

@.Chris.... wrote:

@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


@Ghengis31This is a restriction imposed by the BBC. You need to complain to them!


@.Chris.... Can you not remote record BBC channels from the android app then?


Hi @Dazzasky

As @Ghengis31 says BBC channels are not listed if not connected to your Q box


@oldfella That’s why I’m asking because they are on the iOS app when not connected to your Q box. 


Certainly not on Android

Oracle
Posts: 7,889
Post 9 of 30
298 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@oldfella wrote:

@Dazzasky wrote:

@oldfella wrote:

@Dazzasky wrote:

@.Chris.... wrote:

@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


@Ghengis31This is a restriction imposed by the BBC. You need to complain to them!


@.Chris.... Can you not remote record BBC channels from the android app then?


Hi @Dazzasky

As @Ghengis31 says BBC channels are not listed if not connected to your Q box


@oldfella That’s why I’m asking because they are on the iOS app when not connected to your Q box. 


Certainly not on Android


Very strange. 

My Opinions Are My Own And Do Not Reflect Those Of Sky.
Executive Producer
Posts: 8,740
Post 10 of 30
299 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels

Can confirm they work on the iOS when connected to the Sky Q box.
Oracle
Posts: 8,372
Post 11 of 30
298 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels

@Dazzasky BbC channels are not on my Q ios app when away from home! 

==========================


Oracles are customers and people too.
Oracle
Posts: 10,446
Post 12 of 30
299 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels

Hi @Dazzasky

As they cannot be watched or selected (need to use iPlayer). I suppose they are filtered out.

Managing Editor
Posts: 858
Post 13 of 30
299 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@Dazzasky wrote:

@oldfella wrote:

@Dazzasky wrote:

@.Chris.... wrote:

@Ghengis31 wrote:

When using the SkyQ app on my Android device to remote record  through the TV guide, there are no BBC  channels. Why is this? It is very frustrating. 


@Ghengis31This is a restriction imposed by the BBC. You need to complain to them!


@.Chris.... Can you not remote record BBC channels from the android app then?


Hi @Dazzasky

As @Ghengis31 says BBC channels are not listed if not connected to your Q box


@oldfella That’s why I’m asking because they are on the iOS app when not connected to your Q box. 


They are not on Android app when not connected to the Q box

But Sky Go and Sky+ app allow me to remote record from both apps.Screenshot_20180711-174313_Sky Go.jpg

 

Screenshot_20180711-174338_Sky+.jpg

 

Screenshot_20180711-174408_Sky+.jpg

 

Screenshot_20180711-175337_Sky+.jpg

 

 

 

Executive Producer
Posts: 8,740
Post 14 of 30
293 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels

Can confirm that no bbc channels can be seen when not connected to the Sky q box. Ta
Oracle
Posts: 7,889
Post 15 of 30
282 Views

Re: SkyQ on Android-No BBC channels


@oldfella wrote:

Hi @Dazzasky

As they cannot be watched or selected (need to use iPlayer). I suppose they are filtered out.


I’m not talking about watching the channel but I can remote record bbc 1 on my iPhone as I just tried it. 

My Opinions Are My Own And Do Not Reflect Those Of Sky.
Reply
Recommended Threads
21-04-2018 10:18 AM
18-06-2018 12:40 PM
04-06-2018 04:36 PM
PS22 13-04-2018 02:14 PM
04-03-2018 06:24 PM