Discussion topic: Can't log into Netflix via Sky

This message was authored by Maslen71Jue This message was authored by: Maslen71Jue

Can't log into Netflix via Sky

I know there are a few threads on here but I got a Netflix subscription with my Sky package but Netflix says there's no account registered when I use my Sky email address to try logging in. I wanted to ask a human at Sky - I found that impossible to do - so I'm stuck.

I'm using my SkyQ box to attempt logging into Netflix.

Best Answers
This message was authored by Chodley This message was authored by: Chodley Answer

Re: Can't log into Netflix via Sky

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

Shouldn't have created an account.

Did you do this process originally?

https://www.sky.com/help/articles/apps-on-sky-q-and-glass-using-netflix

View this Answer within the discussion

All Replies

This message was authored by Chodley This message was authored by: Chodley

@Maslen71Jue wrote:

I know there are a few threads on here but I got a Netflix subscription with my Sky package but Netflix says there's no account registered when I use my Sky email address to try logging in. I wanted to ask a human at Sky - I found that impossible to do - so I'm stuck.

I'm using my SkyQ box to attempt logging into Netflix.

You don't use your sky ID password

Maslen71Jue
Topic Author
This message was authored by Maslen71Jue This message was authored by: Maslen71Jue

... ok, thanks, so how does Netflix know that I have a Sky / Netflix subscription?

When you registered with netflix (and your sky ID email), it should have asked you to create a new password. Netflix can't know what your sky password is and I'm 99% sure they don't handoff the login authentication to sky although that is technically possible.

have you tried doing a password reset on the netflix website?

Maslen71Jue
Topic Author

My email address isn't recognised on Netflix - so I created an account but it wants me to pay...