0

Discussion topic: I added 16gb data to my account and now its showing that my plan is changed to this one. And now i

Reply
This message was authored by Muneeb1 This message was authored by: Muneeb1

I added 16gb data to my account and now its showing that my plan is changed to this one. And now i

How can i cancel my data plan and move back to 0?

Reply

All Replies

This message was authored by GD1 This message was authored by: GD1

Re: I added 16gb data to my account and now its showing that my plan is changed to this one. And no

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@Muneeb1 It sounds like you changed the data plan itself rather than add data as an extra or from your piggybank, you can only change it once every 30 days, I doubt though that you'll be abke to go back to the £0.00 plan.

Like you I'm a customer here, Sky Employees are clearly identified as such.
43" Glass TV & Puck Whole Home
Please note I only provide help on the main forums and not via PM, PM's are switched off.

Reply

Was this discussion not helpful?

No problem. Browse or search to find help, or start a new discussion on Community.

Start a new discussion

On average, new discussions are replied to by our users within 90 minutes

New Discussion