Reply

Sky PS4 error code 1400

Reply
Boom Operator
Posts: 37
Post 16 of 65
1,533 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

I’m still having this issue anyway, I checked this morning. I got a mail a few days ago saying that they’re aware of the issue and I haven’t received any other updates since.

Boom Operator
Posts: 15
Post 17 of 65
1,516 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Yeah I'm having the issue still, not really much troubleshooting you can do with console software except uninstall and reinstall, I've done that twice with no effect.

 

Annoyingly it also affects On Demand stuff, this issue is REALLY annoying with live sports events!

Boom Operator
Posts: 37
Post 18 of 65
1,502 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

I don’t think there’s a point in that, last time we were told to try to reinstall the app, then they thought it might be the internet routers. It was eventually only fixed with an update to the app and I’m guessing it will be the same this time.

Runner
Posts: 2
Post 19 of 65
1,388 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

I'm having the same problems. It's every 11 minutes and it's really annoying me. 

They need to update the app or something because this isn't good enough for the money.

Runner
Posts: 2
Post 20 of 65
1,261 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Has anyone had any luck or made any progress with finding a fix for this?

Runner
Posts: 2
Post 21 of 65
1,247 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Nothing yet, its happening to me every 10 minutes im the phone to them at the moment with little to no chance of fixing it. So annoying.

Runner
Posts: 1
Post 22 of 65
1,085 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

I’ve received this error over and over and over and it’s virtually impossible to watch ANYTHING. Resorted to watching on my laptop and plugging into HDMI in the meantime. When the hell with they address this?! Doesn’t happen on the Xbox One in our household. 

Runner
Posts: 2
Post 23 of 65
1,079 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

So... here's what sky told me.

To uninstall the app. Turn off the console. Then reinstall it. 

So I tried it, and it didn't work. 

There next excuse is they "haven't heard about the issue" however "it's currently being investigated"...

Not being funny Sky, if you haven't heard of it then how can you be already investigating it. ABSOLUTE NONSENSE - also the Sky go app for Windows is atrocious 

Executive Producer
Posts: 9,695
Post 24 of 65
1,058 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400


@ianpaul1 wrote:

Sky devs are aware of some customers experiencing the 1400 error. 


They are aware of it. I did say so 2 weeks ago.

Boom Operator
Posts: 15
Post 25 of 65
1,040 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Unfortunately the situation is getting worse. The app is now crashing my entire console for a few minutes until the OS can force quit the app and then I can reload it. This is happening just as much as the 1400 error.

 

Streaming from my laptop using HDMI isn't a bad shout actually, anything has gotta be better than this app freezing and crashing out every 10-15 mins.

Runner
Posts: 1
Post 26 of 65
978 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Same error.  happened for months.

Echo everyones thoughts on how annoying it is! 

Boom Operator
Posts: 15
Post 27 of 65
908 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Last night it was happening every 5-10 mins! ARGH!

 

And Sky have the audacity to keep ringing me up wanting MORE money out of me for Sky Q!

 

Runner
Posts: 1
Post 28 of 65
908 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

The PS4 sky go is a joke , every 10 minutes exactly it kicks me out , no sign of a fix 

Runner
Posts: 2
Post 29 of 65
899 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

I was told it was my internet connection, but my download speed is 43mbs so the lady couldn't find a solution. I was also told sky is not aware of any issues, she forwarded on my details to the tech support to call me back within 72 hours, this was on tuesday and i've still heard nothing. I'm cancelling the service altogether this evening as it's just not good enough, no explanation, no apology, no alternatives. RIP sky

Runner
Posts: 1
Post 30 of 65
856 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Same issue as most of you on here. I've tried installing and reinstalling but it disconnect every 10 minutes. I am shocked this has been going on for over 2 months and there is no fix. This is clearly affecting a large number of people. I guess the only option avaiable is to cancel as this is not fit for purpose.

Reply
Recommended Threads
11-04-2018 05:39 PM
Zoeelouisee a month ago 03:34 PM
2 weeks ago 07:47 PM
27-04-2018 01:07 PM
18-03-2018 02:25 PM