Reply

Paramount channel in ROI

Answered
Go to Answer
Runner
Posts: 7
Post 1 of 33
5,098 Views

Paramount channel in ROI

Paramount Channel should have come on today on Sky 159, so i checked and it is still the Together Channel.  why is this?

 

 

Moderator note: Edited title to match the topic of discussion.

Answer

Best Answers
Highlighted
Answer
Runner
Posts: 6
Post 15 of 33
6,553 Views

Re: Paramount channel

Just got this reply from sky on twitter

 

Hi, the Paramount channel was made available briefly in the ROI by mistake, this has been removed now as they don't have a licence to broadcast in the ROI. ^SM

All Replies
Reply
Oracle
Posts: 8,837
Post 2 of 33
5,078 Views

Re: Paramount channel


@Joan+Collins wrote:

Paramaount Channel should have come on today on Sky 159, so i checked and it is still the Together Channel.  why is this?


Hi @Joan+Collins It Is showing as the Paramount channel for me, programmes start at 13:00 hrs today. 

My Opinions Are My Own And Do Not Reflect Those Of Sky.

imagebam.com
Oracle
Posts: 9,567
Post 3 of 33
5,078 Views

Re: Paramount channel

Hi @Joan+Collins welcome to the forum. You were a tad early the Paramount channel launches at 1pm and is currently showing a static screen.

==========================


Oracles are customers and people too.
Oracle
Posts: 69,047
Post 4 of 33
5,048 Views

Re: Paramount channel

The channel is available now @Joan+Collins on 159.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Oracle
Oracle
Posts: 5,517
Post 5 of 33
5,037 Views

Re: Paramount channel

And with subtitles!

Stuart R
I am responsible for the content, but not the way it is presented, I have some sight issues
Auto-Correct is my enemy.
If this is your first post - Welcome
Sky Q - full package


imagebam.com
Runner
Posts: 3
Post 6 of 33
4,849 Views

Re: Paramount channel

I am the same. No Paramount on my Sky Q.  Channel 159 has been giving me a channel called Together. This morning 159 has disappeared altogether. Don’t know what’s going on here really. 

Runner
Posts: 3
Post 7 of 33
4,848 Views

Re: Paramount channel

 Not on the Sky q. 

Oracle
Posts: 13,963
Post 8 of 33
4,843 Views

Re: Paramount channel

@chelmsford92 Give your box a reboot, sometimes the Q box doesn't update the new channel or channel changes. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oracles are not Sky employees, we are just customers and will not be able to assist with account or billing issues.



imagebam.com
Researcher
Posts: 3
Post 9 of 33
4,400 Views

Re: Paramount channel

i had the paramount channel 159 on my sky + went to watch it and its gone off

Oracle
Posts: 69,047
Post 10 of 33
4,368 Views

Re: Paramount channel

Give yiur biox a reboot @kerrie+monaghan at the mains.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Researcher
Posts: 6
Post 11 of 33
4,308 Views

Re: Paramount channel

I am the same here, the Paramount Channel gone of both my Sky Q and Sky Q mini box, whats going on here Sky? Has it been removed on the Irish Epg or both? I did try reboot, it didnt restore it. 

Researcher
Posts: 3
Post 12 of 33
4,158 Views

Re: Paramount channel

Same here, it Paramount has dussdisappe from both full list of channels and favourites. Reboot did not work.

Oracle
Posts: 18,877
Post 13 of 33
4,136 Views

Re: Paramount channel


@Xasleya wrote:

Same here, it Paramount has dussdisappe from both full list of channels and favourites. Reboot did not work.


Have you tried a planner rebuild if you have Sky+? Instructions can be found here

Annie Sky+HD Customer since 1989 I DO NOT work for sky!
Sky forum Oracle since 2012, Public beta tester for Sky, Apple & Microsoft, Computer analyst/programmer, Web designer, Xbox One X Gamer, I love technology
Runner
Posts: 6
Post 14 of 33
3,737 Views

Re: Paramount channel

I just tried the planner rebuild but it’s still not there

Highlighted
Answer
Runner
Posts: 6
Post 15 of 33
6,554 Views

Re: Paramount channel

Just got this reply from sky on twitter

 

Hi, the Paramount channel was made available briefly in the ROI by mistake, this has been removed now as they don't have a licence to broadcast in the ROI. ^SM

Reply
Recommended Threads
14-07-2018 09:16 PM
Oracle 10-08-2018 07:08 PM
Oracle 25-04-2018 12:19 AM
Oracle 01-05-2018 08:25 PM
Oracle 23-05-2018 05:01 PM