Discussion topic: Sky box only came with Ethernet and power cable

This message was authored by Brian2023 This message was authored by: Brian2023

Sky box only came with Ethernet and power cable

Opened my sky box the other day only came with 2 cables power and ethenet no rj11 or anything like that now I have a master socket 5c I tried plugging ethenet from sky broadband straight to master box that didn't work and they didn't provide anything else engineer was meant to come on for whatever reason today and never showed either what can I do 

Best Answers
This message was authored by cookiemonsteruk This message was authored by: cookiemonsteruk Answer

Re: Sky box only came with Ethernet and power cable

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@Brian2023 

Also copy and paste the notes below

----------------------------------------------------
Sky Stream , Sky Superfast, SR203 router, Tp link td w9970 + Asus RT AX58U (backup), Xbox Series X, google home mini, LG 43 inch UHD tv, samsung a5 2017 and samsung s21

If I get it right mark as answered
If I get it wrong humour me
If I say something you like give a thumbs up

View this Answer within the discussion

All Replies

This message was authored by cookiemonsteruk This message was authored by: cookiemonsteruk

@Brian2023 

With ethernet it looks like you may be getting fulj fibre optic

If you enter your full postal address below and post the table after removing your address from the image we will advise

https://www.broadbandchecker.btwholesale.com/#/ADSL/AddressHome

Sky Stream , Sky Superfast, SR203 router, Tp link td w9970 + Asus RT AX58U (backup), Xbox Series X, google home mini, LG 43 inch UHD tv, samsung a5 2017 and samsung s21

This message was authored by cookiemonsteruk This message was authored by: cookiemonsteruk Answer

@Brian2023 

Also copy and paste the notes below

Brian2023
Topic Author