Discussion topic: Ethernet ports not working on Sky Router

This message was authored by TZun This message was authored by: TZun

Ethernet ports not working on Sky Router

I am new to Sky and I have a new Sky router, wifi is working just fine but when I use the ethernet ports on the router they do not seem to  be working. I have tried multiple devices including my laptop and these all do not work when plugged in directly to the router. This is proving difficult becasue I have a few devices that do hot have wifi to be connected to the internet.

I have reset the router and all the devices with no effect.

Thanks in advance.

All Replies

This message was authored by JPR007 This message was authored by: JPR007

Re: Ethernet ports not working on Sky Router

Posted by a Superuser, not a Sky employee. Find out more

@TZun When you say doesn't work, do you mean there is no connection registered on the devices, or is it that it's connected but there's a network problem? It's very rare to have issues with cabled connections, they either work or don't.

Are the lights flashing on the back of the router on the Ethernet connections or is there nothing? Have you checked the cables aren't damaged?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zen Superfast (FTTC), Fritzbox 7530, Sky Q 2TB UHD v3 (x1), Sky Q Mini (x2), Alienware Area 51-M, Panasonic TX-65HZ1000B, Denon AVR-X6300H, B&W CM8 S2, B&W CM1 S2 (x2), B&W CM Centre S2, REL S3 SHO (x2), Panasonic TX-P42G30B, Monitor Audio RS6, Marantz PM7001 KI, Denon HEOS 1 HS2 (x2), B&W P7, iPad Pro 12.9" (5th Gen), iPhone 14 Pro Max, iPad Mini 6 (work)

** No - I have nothing to do with Sky **
TZun
Topic Author
This message was authored by TZun This message was authored by: TZun