Help
Help

Talk & line rental
Sky Talk offers a range of packages to keep you in touch with family and friends. If you need technical help or want to discover the range of Sky Talk features available.
Occasional Visitor
Patti14

Re: 1571 Voicemail

Phone dialling tone as if message waiting on 1571 but all is clear - I don't know how to clear it?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Zori

Hi,

I've read about the troubles with removing the sky voicemail and I am having exactly the same problems at the moment. Could you please tell me whether yours have been resolved? I too have the feeling it will never go away, I work as a tel;ephone interpeter and I need it OFF ....

Many thanks
Zori

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Zori

Sorry did not say that my area code is 0207

Visitor
Gill+W

1571 not working. Telephoned twice - both times was told that I should get an answer within 72 hours.  Area code 01304. I raise money for charity and need my message system so that I don't miss any calls, especially now that money is so tight. 

Occasional Visitor
jillfed

I have been using my own answerphone since becoming a sky customer but now find sky 1571 have taken over my messages. I wanted to use caller ID but not 1571 What do I need to do please?

Community Coordinator
Robert

Hi jillfed,

I'm sorry to hear this happened, to change the calling features on your line you will need to use the Contact Us page to raise this with our Customer Help team, we can remove the 1571 voicemail feature from your line and place the Caller Display option on for you.

Please note however that it can take up to 72 hours for these changes to take effect from the time that this is requested.

Robert
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here