Sky boxes
Your Sky Box is a gateway to a world of entertainment from Sky. From getting set up and getting the most from your equipment to resolving technical queries.
Reply
Getting There
Dorman
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎11-03-2013

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Where is the WPS button on the 2TB Sky + HD box?

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 46,192
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

[ Edited ]

It is on the front of the box as seen on page 8 here:

 

http://storage.sky.com/help/DRX890W_SkyPlusHDUserGuide.pdf

 

If there isn't one on it then you haven't got a wifi box.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
filsim
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎15-11-2013

is there a wps button on a sky+hd box that matches my wps...

is there a wps button on a sky+hd box that matches my wps button on my router

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Staff
Tricia07
Posts: 5,855
Joined: ‎20-12-2010

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

[ Edited ]

Welcome filsim,

 

You will notice that all the new Sky Boxes will now have built in WiFi which will allow you to access Sky On Demand easier without the need for any Sky On Demand Connector's.

 

You will find that it will be similar but not the same as your Sky Router for your Sky Broadband service as this allows you to access the internet.

 

The more information you can give the easier it will be to help so can I ask if you are having any problems with your Sky equipment as I would like to help?

 

Thanks

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
SusanWard
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎29-04-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

This doesn't help what so ever!
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 20,777
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box


SusanWard wrote:
This doesn't help what so ever!

What problem are you having?

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Retired Staff Member
Sarah-R
Posts: 549
Joined: ‎26-06-2013

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Hello SusanWard,

 

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Sky Community Help Forum.

 

Can you tell me the problem you are having so I can help?

 

Regards,

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
paulroberts63
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎15-05-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Mine has for everything else but that button ?
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 20,777
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

If it doesn't have a WPS button, then your Sky+HD box doesn't have built-in wifi, and you would need an On Demand connector to connect to your broadband.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Retired Staff Member
help-charlotte
Posts: 651
Joined: ‎26-06-2013

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Thanks for getting back to us on the Forum. For anyone struggling has the advice helped at all?

If anyone else needs any more help on this issue then just get back to us on the Forum and we can help you out more if you need it.

 

Thanks Charlotte. 

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
twinkle.toes
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎10-07-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

I am not able to locate a WPS button on the front of HD box 

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 20,777
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

If that's the case, your Sky box doesn't have built-in wifi.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.