Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
 
Help
Help
 
Sky boxes
Your Sky Box is a gateway to a world of entertainment from Sky. From getting set up and getting the most from your equipment to resolving technical queries.
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Dorman
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-03-2013

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Where is the WPS button on the 2TB Sky + HD box?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 44,973
Registered: ‎27-10-2010

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

[ Edited ]

It is on the front of the box as seen on page 8 here:

 

http://storage.sky.com/help/DRX890W_SkyPlusHDUserGuide.pdf

 

If there isn't one on it then you haven't got a wifi box.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
filsim
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎15-11-2013

is there a wps button on a sky+hd box that matches my wps...

is there a wps button on a sky+hd box that matches my wps button on my router

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Tricia07
Posts: 5,853
Registered: ‎20-12-2010

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

[ Edited ]

Welcome filsim,

 

You will notice that all the new Sky Boxes will now have built in WiFi which will allow you to access Sky On Demand easier without the need for any Sky On Demand Connector's.

 

You will find that it will be similar but not the same as your Sky Router for your Sky Broadband service as this allows you to access the internet.

 

The more information you can give the easier it will be to help so can I ask if you are having any problems with your Sky equipment as I would like to help?

 

Thanks

Tricia07
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
SusanWard
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎29-04-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

This doesn't help what so ever!
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 19,812
Registered: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box


SusanWard wrote:
This doesn't help what so ever!

What problem are you having?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Sarah-R
Posts: 549
Registered: ‎26-06-2013

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Hello SusanWard,

 

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Sky Community Help Forum.

 

Can you tell me the problem you are having so I can help?

 

Regards,

Sarah-R
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
paulroberts63
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎15-05-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Mine has for everything else but that button ?
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 19,812
Registered: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

If it doesn't have a WPS button, then your Sky+HD box doesn't have built-in wifi, and you would need an On Demand connector to connect to your broadband.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
help-charlotte
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎26-06-2013

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Thanks for getting back to us on the Forum. For anyone struggling has the advice helped at all?

If anyone else needs any more help on this issue then just get back to us on the Forum and we can help you out more if you need it.

 

Thanks Charlotte. 

Charlotte
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
twinkle.toes
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

I am not able to locate a WPS button on the front of HD box 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 19,812
Registered: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

If that's the case, your Sky box doesn't have built-in wifi.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.