Reply

Sky PS4 error code 1400

Reply
Researcher
Posts: 5
Post 31 of 55
1,037 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

This is worse than we thought.

Error kicks me out on PS4 every 10ish minutes, but yesterday I was streaming TV through the PS3 - no warning no error the whole system crashed!!! Error checked, working OK but it happened again, just a black screen and having to go through the restarting process again... Third time of trying, 10 minutes in and it froze with the picture on screen. 

As everyone is saying this really isn't acceptable for paying customers .

I will post any updates as and when. 

Boom Operator
Posts: 14
Post 32 of 55
976 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Yeah, my whole PS4 keeps crashing. I'm putting this through to Sky's complaints department later today so I can get a refund on my Sky GO+ charges for the past couple of months this issue has been occurring.

 

I don't want to cancel Sky as they are the best provider IMO, a little pricey but what isn't this day and age but I would like my money back for a service which is pretty unusable at present.

Runner
Posts: 2
Post 33 of 55
929 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Screenshot_20180516-143015_02.jpg

 

 

Boom Operator
Posts: 14
Post 34 of 55
912 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Yeah, funny enough I can't get through to their complaints department either to ask for a refund on my Sky Go Extra charge for the last couple of months.

Boom Operator
Posts: 14
Post 35 of 55
620 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Still happening, some night's it's worse than others. Still no update to the app.

Boom Operator
Posts: 37
Post 36 of 55
599 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Same here, I’m sticking to Netflix for a while

Executive Producer
Posts: 9,116
Post 37 of 55
319 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

This should now be fixed. Can you please reboot PS4 if it's in use and check and confirm it's fixed.

Boom Operator
Posts: 14
Post 38 of 55
301 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Hey, I'll check in a while but it certainly wasn't fixed last night and it was at it's worst.

I'll report back later today and let you know if it's reoccurred.

Executive Producer
Posts: 9,116
Post 39 of 55
294 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

There was an app update yesterday/this morning 😉

Boom Operator
Posts: 14
Post 40 of 55
281 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

I've had it running for 20 mins now without a cut out. I'll leave it running.

Runner
Posts: 2
Post 41 of 55
253 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

snapshot.png

 Got this txt today. I was using it last night and all seemed okay until I went back to the main menu where I ended up with bufferface again but other than that it seems to have worked will try again later 

 

 

Moderator Note: Hidden the personal info and re-uploaded pic. 

Boom Operator
Posts: 14
Post 42 of 55
182 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Yeah I would class this as resolved now, I probably had it on for about 4-5 hours last night without issue.

Shame it took so long to fix but glad it finally is Smiley Happy

Executive Producer
Posts: 9,116
Post 43 of 55
174 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Guess they had to figure out what was causing it to fix it.

It only affected certain customers, apparently. Mine has been working fine whilst yours hasn't Smiley Happy

Researcher
Posts: 5
Post 44 of 55
164 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

Morning all,

Yes good news, they have fixed the problem on the PS4 but unfortunately I am still experiencing issues with this app through the PS3!! Will it take sky another 4-5 months to fix this also? 

Executive Producer
Posts: 9,116
Post 45 of 55
160 Views

Re: Sky PS4 error code 1400

What’s the problem with it on the PS3?

Reply
Recommended Threads
11-04-2018 05:39 PM
27-04-2018 01:07 PM
18-03-2018 02:25 PM
02-04-2018 11:08 PM
24-04-2018 08:32 PM