Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference. Learn more about this message
Reply
Staff
Chris-McP
Posts: 3,196
Joined: ‎03-12-2012

Re: sky plus remote

Great to hear. Remember and give each other Kudos if they helped you!

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
carol2809
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎22-04-2013

Re: sky plus remote

Thanks a lot just off to fetch a new one and read your post ;no need now works perfectly
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
C0K01
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎04-05-2013

Re: sky plus remote

My Sky +HD remote stopped working and I tried what was sugested, take out one battery and hold the select button for one minute before replacing the battery, and it now works so I would like to thank you for your advice.  You've just saved me £25 and the anguish of having to get up each time I want to change the television station.  Thank You!!!

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Staff
kirkie50
Posts: 2,169
Joined: ‎18-03-2011

Re: sky plus remote

Hi C0K01

 

Strange isn't it how removing a battery works?

 

Probably the same science my dad used when the TV wouldnt work EG slap the top of the set until it worked ;-)

 

Thanks for getting back to us and glad the community saved you £25.00, better in your pocket than ours.

 

 

Regards

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
treboreuk
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎13-06-2013

Re: sky plus remote

your a genius thanks, just saved me having to buy a new remote :-)
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Bernie+W
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎24-07-2013

Re: sky plus remote

Fantastic, worked first time, I was about to give up and buy another RC, thank you
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
emzy-jones-lynn
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎10-09-2013

Re: sky plus remote

very good advice Kenneth+M.

 

Didng think it would work but it did.

 

Many thanks

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
WhiskyCat
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎16-11-2013

Re: sky plus remote

Thanks Kenneth that worked a treat

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Lizzo10
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎19-11-2013

Re: sky plus remote

Thank you great advice
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Retired Staff Member
shaun-k
Posts: 969
Joined: ‎23-10-2013

Re: sky plus remote

Hey everyone,

 

I'm glad Kenneth+M suggestion got the problem sorted, if this has helped could you please click on the accepted solution button below Kenneth+M's post.

 

If yous need anything else just let us know

 

Cheers,

Shaun-K
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
Jacque-C
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎07-03-2014

Re: sky plus remote

Wow! Can't believe that worked. Was looking to reserve one in argos and came across this post, delighted! On,y problem is that the remote is not working to change the volume, any ideas??
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Retired Staff Member
Caroline-E
Posts: 1,333
Joined: ‎16-12-2013

Re: sky plus remote

Hi Jacque-C,

 

Thanks for your post there and sorry to hear that your remote is not working.

 

Could I please firstly ask if you could Press 'Sky' on your remote and see if The LED light flashes for me?

 

Please let me know how you get on,

 

many thanks, 

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.