Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference. Learn more about this message
Reply
Getting There
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎11-03-2013
Accepted Solution

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Where is the WPS button on the 2TB Sky + HD box?

Oracle
Posts: 53,766
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

[ Edited ]

It is on the front of the box as seen on page 8 here:

 

http://storage.sky.com/help/DRX890W_SkyPlusHDUserGuide.pdf

 

If there isn't one on it then you haven't got a wifi box.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Oracle
Posts: 53,766
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

[ Edited ]

It is on the front of the box as seen on page 8 here:

 

http://storage.sky.com/help/DRX890W_SkyPlusHDUserGuide.pdf

 

If there isn't one on it then you haven't got a wifi box.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
I'm New Here
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎15-11-2013

is there a wps button on a sky+hd box that matches my wps...

is there a wps button on a sky+hd box that matches my wps button on my router

Staff
Posts: 5,857
Joined: ‎20-12-2010

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

[ Edited ]

Welcome filsim,

 

You will notice that all the new Sky Boxes will now have built in WiFi which will allow you to access Sky On Demand easier without the need for any Sky On Demand Connector's.

 

You will find that it will be similar but not the same as your Sky Router for your Sky Broadband service as this allows you to access the internet.

 

The more information you can give the easier it will be to help so can I ask if you are having any problems with your Sky equipment as I would like to help?

 

Thanks

I'm New Here
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎29-04-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

This doesn't help what so ever!
Oracle
Posts: 26,921
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box


SusanWard wrote:
This doesn't help what so ever!

What problem are you having?

Retired Staff Member
Posts: 549
Joined: ‎26-06-2013

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Hello SusanWard,

 

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Sky Community Help Forum.

 

Can you tell me the problem you are having so I can help?

 

Regards,

Getting There
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎15-05-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Mine has for everything else but that button ?
Oracle
Posts: 26,921
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

If it doesn't have a WPS button, then your Sky+HD box doesn't have built-in wifi, and you would need an On Demand connector to connect to your broadband.

Retired Staff Member
Posts: 649
Joined: ‎26-06-2013

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Thanks for getting back to us on the Forum. For anyone struggling has the advice helped at all?

If anyone else needs any more help on this issue then just get back to us on the Forum and we can help you out more if you need it.

 

Thanks Charlotte. 

I'm New Here
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎10-07-2014

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

I am not able to locate a WPS button on the front of HD box 

Oracle
Posts: 26,921
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

If that's the case, your Sky box doesn't have built-in wifi.