Reply

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Answered
Go to Answer
Runner
Posts: 2
Post 1 of 12
55,099 Views

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Where is the WPS button on the 2TB Sky + HD box?

Answer

Best Answers
Answer
Oracle
Posts: 58,624
Post 2 of 12
65,927 Views

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

It is on the front of the box as seen on page 8 here:

 

http://storage.sky.com/help/DRX890W_SkyPlusHDUserGuide.pdf

 

If there isn't one on it then you haven't got a wifi box.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
All Replies
Reply
Answer
Oracle
Posts: 58,624
Post 2 of 12
65,928 Views

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

It is on the front of the box as seen on page 8 here:

 

http://storage.sky.com/help/DRX890W_SkyPlusHDUserGuide.pdf

 

If there isn't one on it then you haven't got a wifi box.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
New Viewer
Posts: 1
Post 3 of 12
54,431 Views

is there a wps button on a sky+hd box that matches my wps...

is there a wps button on a sky+hd box that matches my wps button on my router

Staff
Posts: 5,857
Post 4 of 12
54,427 Views

Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Welcome filsim,

 

You will notice that all the new Sky Boxes will now have built in WiFi which will allow you to access Sky On Demand easier without the need for any Sky On Demand Connector's.

 

You will find that it will be similar but not the same as your Sky Router for your Sky Broadband service as this allows you to access the internet.

 

The more information you can give the easier it will be to help so can I ask if you are having any problems with your Sky equipment as I would like to help?

 

Thanks

New Viewer
Posts: 1
Post 5 of 12
49,762 Views

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

This doesn't help what so ever!
Oracle
Posts: 31,528
Post 6 of 12
49,718 Views

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box


SusanWard wrote:
This doesn't help what so ever!

What problem are you having?

Retired Staff Member
Posts: 549
Post 7 of 12
49,453 Views

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Hello SusanWard,

 

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Sky Community Help Forum.

 

Can you tell me the problem you are having so I can help?

 

Regards,

Runner
Posts: 1
Post 8 of 12
48,112 Views

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Mine has for everything else but that button ?
Oracle
Posts: 31,528
Post 9 of 12
48,087 Views

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

If it doesn't have a WPS button, then your Sky+HD box doesn't have built-in wifi, and you would need an On Demand connector to connect to your broadband.

Retired Staff Member
Posts: 649
Post 10 of 12
48,060 Views

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

Thanks for getting back to us on the Forum. For anyone struggling has the advice helped at all?

If anyone else needs any more help on this issue then just get back to us on the Forum and we can help you out more if you need it.

 

Thanks Charlotte. 

Viewer
Posts: 1
Post 11 of 12
45,252 Views

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

I am not able to locate a WPS button on the front of HD box 

Oracle
Posts: 31,528
Post 12 of 12
45,247 Views

Re: Where is the WPS button on the new Sky + HD box

If that's the case, your Sky box doesn't have built-in wifi.

Recommended Threads
JJTJ17 10-09-2016 07:51 PM
18-11-2016 09:39 AM
19-01-2017 12:13 PM
05-10-2016 12:06 AM
2 weeks ago 12:31 AM