Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Help
Help

Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
stoom
Accepted Solution

VOLUME AND MUTE CONTROLS NOT WORKING ON SKY REMOTE

Hi,

My sky remote is not working when I try to control the volume or press mute.  My TV remote works though.  However I have been using my sky remote with the same TV for 2 years with no problems, that is until yesterday.  I have followed all of the directions to try to reset my remote but there doesn't seem to be an exact match for a code between my TV and my remote.  I have a rev. 8R sky+HD remote and a Samsung UE 40B6000VW TV.  Please can someone help as it is driving me mad!!!!

Thanks

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
kato

Re: VOLUME AND MUTE CONTROLS NOT WORKING ON SKY REMOTE

See if this helps. Remove one battery,hold down the select button for 60 seconds before replacing the battery.

And have you tried 0646 ?

___________________________________________________________________________________________

If you have been helped by someone please click on the thumbs up icon to give them Likes.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
stoom

Thanks for your quick reply.  I have tried both of your suggestions but neither has worked.  It's just weird that it has been compatable for the last two years then it stopped working yesterday.  I haven't even changed the batteries recently.

Thanks for your response

Super User
kato

I have just checked Sky's code finder and it say's your model of Tv will work with a version 9 remote and the code is 2079 don't know if that helps.