Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Help
Help

Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Visitor
Archie2
Accepted Solution

Sky and faulty replacement router cost

Hi,

Over the weekend I spent a couple of hours with Sky technical support only to find my Sky wireless router was faulty. After borrowing one from a friend I was able to get back online and I'm still using this.

Having traced the fault, I was told that I could order a new wireless router from Sky but I would have to pay the cost of the replacement.

I have been using the original Sky router since joining sky in 2008 and I pay around £70.00 per month for the full TV/BROADBAND package.

I however feel I'm being cheated by Sky when being asked to pay for a new router.

Would you agree to this?

I think that I may look to changing my provider as I'm beginning to think that as someone on a pension I could get a better service elsewhere!!

Archie2

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
Stantheman2k12

Re: Sky and faulty replacement router cost

Speak to cancellations, They have access to more offers and discounts. :smileyhappy:

If I Or Anyone Has Helped Please Kudos. If Your Problem Is Solved Please Click On Accept As Solution.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
Archie2

Thanks for the reply Stantheman2k12.

I have sent you a private message.

Archie2 

Super User
Stantheman2k12

Replied :smileywink:
If I Or Anyone Has Helped Please Kudos. If Your Problem Is Solved Please Click On Accept As Solution.
Visitor
Archie2

Hi Stan,