Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
 
Help
Help
 
Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Reply
Frequent Visitor
brownspottydog
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-09-2011

Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

I have Sky Multiroom and my remote in one room will adjust the volume on the TV but the remote in the other room will not adjust the volume, I have to use the remote for the TV. I have just got a new Panasonic TV in the 2nd room and still can't adjust the volume via the Sky remote.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Senior Member (Platinum)
Kenneth+M
Posts: 4,880
Registered: ‎27-10-2010

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

Have you programmed the remote in the second room to operate the Panasonic tv?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Visitor
brownspottydog
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-09-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

No, how do you programme the remote?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Senior Member (Platinum)
Kenneth+M
Posts: 4,880
Registered: ‎27-10-2010

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

See this.

 

I use 0051 on my Panasonic.  With a Rev8 remote:

 

Press 'tv'

Press 'Select & Red' together ( remote LED blinks twice )

Press 'tv' again

Enter 0051 ( remote LED blinks twice )

Press the OFF button on the remote.

If the tv switched off, press Select to store the code.

Press the blue Sky button to return the remote to operate the Sky box.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Visitor
brownspottydog
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-09-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

Tried this but it does not seem to work

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
kato
Posts: 9,975
Registered: ‎26-03-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

Did you follow Sky's instructions?

http://www.sky.com/helpcentre/tv/remote-controls/operate-tv-with-sky-remote/

___________________________________________________________________________________________

If you have been helped by someone please click on the thumbs up icon to give them Likes.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 45,085
Registered: ‎27-10-2010

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV


brownspottydog wrote:

Tried this but it does not seem to work


What version is your remote ?

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Visitor
brownspottydog
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-09-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

The remote is one of the older black ones, about 6 years old

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Visitor
brownspottydog
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-09-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

I have also followed all the instructions on the Sky remote website and still no luck. 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
kato
Posts: 9,975
Registered: ‎26-03-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV


brownspottydog wrote:

I have also followed all the instructions on the Sky remote website and still no luck. 


I expect your current remote is'nt compatible with your tv and you will have to buy a version 9 remote.

https://accessories.sky.com/

http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/?ie=UTF8&keywords=sky+control+remote&tag=yahhyd-21&index=aps&hvadid=684190...


___________________________________________________________________________________________

If you have been helped by someone please click on the thumbs up icon to give them Likes.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Visitor
brownspottydog
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-09-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

Thanks for your help. I thought I might have to get a new remote.  Strange thing it has never been able to change the volume on my other TV even when it was new!  Sky must have given me an out of date remote.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Malcolm-M
Posts: 8,523
Registered: ‎21-10-2010

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

Hi brownspottydog, it's a bit unusual for a remote not to operate a Panasonic TV. Could you try:

 

  • Press tv (one flash)
  • Hold select and red till remote flashes twice
  • 999
  • Select
  • tv
  • Select and red till two flashes
  • 678
  • Select
Malcolm-M
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Visitor
brownspottydog
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-09-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

It worked!!!!!!  Thank you very much. I have  a spare Black Sky remote which I have also been able to programme to operate the volume.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Sukhi100
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-10-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

This post was fantastic, simple step by step instructions that will solve your problem on almost every television. Thank you!!

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
kitkat123
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎29-10-2011

Re: Sky Remote will not adjust volume on my TV

Same here, anyone got any answers? pleese!!!

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.