Help
Help
 
Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Reply
Occasional Visitor
andy+007
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-07-2012

Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

I have had Skygo for several months now and it was working great over wifi and 3G. Now it will only work on wifi. The error message I get is

 

 "3G network usage disabled-> Go to Menu -> Settings-> Network Preferences to enable streaming on 3G"

 

Now I have a Samsung galaxy S2 android version 2.3.5

 

I can not find the "Network preference" setting it states above and I know vidoe streaming is working as youtube is working fine. Only SkyGo does not work.

 

Can anybody help as I'm missing the 3G option.

 

Cheers

Andy 007

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
LauraMac
Posts: 5,725
Registered: ‎20-12-2010

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

Hi Andy 007,

Thank you for taking the time to post.

Can you please go to the Application (App) settings on your phone and enable 3G usage.

Let me know how you get on.
LauraMac
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
David321
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

I have same problem on my Galaxy S2. Sky Go does not work on 3g anymore. There does not seem to be a facilty in Applications to allow 3g streaming. Please provide more details.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
David321
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

Further to my previous post I can confirm that data network mode is activated. Could this be a problem with the sky go app itself after recent update?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Alan+Jinks
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-07-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

My wife and I have got Samsung Galaxy S11 and are unable to get Sky Go we have made several calls to our

network provider but they have not solved our problemm yet. We have downloaded Icecreme sandwich but still no joy. Is this phone compatible to get Sky Go as when we upgraded our contract we were informed that it was. Can any one help. Thank you.


David321 wrote:

I have same problem on my Galaxy S2. Sky Go does not work on 3g anymore. There does not seem to be a facilty in Applications to allow 3g streaming. Please provide more details.


So what phone can you get Sky Go on? Thanks.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Alan+Jinks
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-07-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???


David321 wrote:

I have same problem on my Galaxy S2. Sky Go does not work on 3g anymore. There does not seem to be a facilty in Applications to allow 3g streaming. Please provide more details.



My wife and I have got Samsung Galaxy S11 and are unable to get Sky Go we have made several calls to our

network provider but they have not solved our problemm yet. We have downloaded Icecreme sandwich but still no joy. Is this phone compatible to get Sky Go as when we upgraded our contract we were informed that it was. Can any one help. Thank you.


David321 wrote:

I have same problem on my Galaxy S2. Sky Go does not work on 3g anymore. There does not seem to be a facilty in Applications to allow 3g streaming. Please provide more details.


So what phone can you get Sky Go on? Thanks.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
boltonchris
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-07-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

I don't know if you got this fixed but I had the same issues.  The settings referred to are not phone settings but settings within the Sky Go app.  To fix - open Sky Go and press the menu button on your phone, press 'settings' then press 'network preferences' then check the 'allow streaming over 3G box' :smileyhappy: 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
David321
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

Hi BoltonChris. Have followed your "fix" and 3g is now working. Many thanks! 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Member
mrsflinty
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-01-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

boltonchris, ur a superstar i coud kiss u.. i had this problem and thought it was t with skygo up grade .. now working perfect xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
buggy0105
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

been banging my head on abrick wall trying to set up 3g streaming works fine now thanks 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Specialist
John-k
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎20-06-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

Hi Alan+Jinks

 

Welcome to the forum and thanks for posting,

 

In regards to the issue you are having with Sky Go, you will get all the information about it on this link.

 

I hope that information helps.

 

Thanks, 

John
Sky Knowledge Advisor
Forum Help http://helpforum.sky.com/t5/help/faqpage
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
newco+haha
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎27-07-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

Great help, works fine. I can now laugh at rangers in d3 on my phone...brilliant......LOL!

 

BOLTON CHRIS IS THE MAN.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
celtic+nomad
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-04-2012

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

Once again, well done bolton chris, i've been trying to fix this a few days now, followed your instructions and hey presto, Thanks so much, Mark.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Steve+Garner
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎31-01-2013

Re: Sky Go not working with 3G anymore ???

I have a iPhone 4 and can't use sky go on 3G but will work at home. I have tried the settings listed in this topic but still nothing. Any help please.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.