Help
Help
 
Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Reply
Frequent Contributor
pavilion
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎11-04-2011

Sagemcom F@st2504n

Hi all.

 

just a quick one really to make sure my new Sagemcom F@st has the most up to date firmware on it??

 

ManufacturerModel NumberFirmware VersionADSL Firmware Version

Sagemcom
F@ST2504n
5.23.1a4N
A2pD030n.d23b

 

thanks

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Contributor
Jaybee2
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎10-03-2012

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

Mine is 6.14.1a4N_UNI

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Contributor
pavilion
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎11-04-2011

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

whats your performance like?  Ive heard that the newer version is quite unstable?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Contributor
Haggistech
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

same here

 

6.14.1a4N_UNI

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Kris+McD
Posts: 5,506
Registered: ‎18-03-2011

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

Hi pavilion 

 

Thanks for your post. 

 

Can you tell me if you have fibre or standard broadband? 

 

Cheers 

Kris+McD
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Contributor
pavilion
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎11-04-2011

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

Standard broadband
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Retired Staff Member
GregorA
Posts: 9,518
Registered: ‎21-03-2011

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

Hi pavilion,

Thanks for getting back to us.

You're not on the latest firmware at the moment, however we are aware of some issues at the moment with the latest firmware. So I would advise at this stage that you keep to the firmware you have at the moment.

Thanks.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Contributor
pavilion
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎11-04-2011

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

Ok ok could you please describe the issues? My issue is that my bb is really slow and it wasn't before I got this new router so I'm wo during if this is the issue?
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Retired Staff Member
GregorA
Posts: 9,518
Registered: ‎21-03-2011

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

Hi pavilion,

 

Unfortunately we cannot explain the issues, however as you're not on the firmware that's having issues, I would advise that you work your way through the troubleshooting steps for broadband speeds.

 

Also, have you changed anything to your set-up?

 

Regards.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Contributor
pavilion
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎11-04-2011

Re: Sagemcom F@st2504n

hello. nope nothing has changes except the new router.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.