Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference. Learn more about this message
Reply
Getting There
RJH18
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎28-03-2012
Accepted Solution

SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

Channels were all ok first thing this morning, had BBC news on, Now all Sky, BBC and HD Channels (apart from channel 4 HD) are missing. If you put the channel number in manually eg 101 it comes up with channel unavailable,. Anyone have any ideas, Its a new Sky+HD box, only installed on March 6th 2012

Thanks

Rachel

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
rhodes84
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎28-03-2012

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

Mines the exact same! I would like the answer to this too! Bbc went off at about 8am and its still not bk yet
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 20,792
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

Have you tried re-booting your Sky box? Switch off at the mains and wait 5 minutes before switching on again.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Mattress
Posts: 12
Joined: ‎19-01-2011

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

We have the same problem, im assuming it's some fault with the didgital switchover.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 46,218
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????


Mattress wrote:

We have the same problem, im assuming it's some fault with the didgital switchover.


It is nothing to do with the digital switchover as that doesn't affect Sky. have you done what I posted above as this has helped other people with the same issue.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
jane+ab
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎28-03-2012

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

All of the 'packages' have disappeared as well - sports/movies etc

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 46,218
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????


jane+ab wrote:

All of the 'packages' have disappeared as well - sports/movies etc


Have you unplugged your box from the mains, leave it off for 5 minutes before plugging it back in. Wait 4 minutes and then see if the channels have reappeared.

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
jane+ab
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎28-03-2012

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

Yes I did that, and now my sky box will not turn on either

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Retired Staff Member
GregorA
Posts: 9,518
Joined: ‎21-03-2011

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

 

We are looking to investigate, we require you to answer the questions below. If you can do this it would be greatly appreciated:smileyhappy:

 

1. What region are you in?

2. What channels in the EPG are missing?

3. Does a box reset resolve the issue?

 

We look forward to hearing from you.

 

Regards.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
RJH18
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎28-03-2012

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

All sorted here. Switched power off to sky box and waited a good 10 mins, put it back on and rebooted router and everything back as it should be now.

 

We are in Derby, East Midlands

Channels missing were anything to do with BBC, Sky, and all HD channels apart from Channel 4HD.

 

Hope everyone gets sorted soon, Many thanks for all help and advice.

 

Rachel

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Colin+W
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎28-03-2012

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

Same problem here. Missing all bbc, all sky and all hd channels bar channel 4 hd. Have unplugged from mains, and now sky box won't switch on

East Midlands
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Colin+W
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎28-03-2012

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

Oh. Waited a few mins then tried powering on again. Fixed, all channels restored.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Jasen+G
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎29-03-2012

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

Mine missing too. Rebooted and now works. BE WARNED THOUGH - All of my series links have been removed. Need to reset them.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
Ian...
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎15-07-2012

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

[ Edited ]
Our channels keep going missing, despite resetting the box numerous times. Gregor, can you post instructions on how to contact you? Anyone found a solution?
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 46,218
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: SKY, BBC and HD channels missing?????

Try a planner rebuild

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.