Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
 
Help
Help
 
Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Reply
Getting There
dinotrev
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Obtaining Licence

Help. I keep getting "Unable to obtain licence" Message. PC to help desk says 20 minutes wait! Not good enough coupled with recent connectivity problems and slow speeds. Sort it out Sky!!!

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
I'm New Here
UpsetCustomer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

Yes, what is going on here Sky, please respond, this should be treated with the highest severity as no one can login to your system despite the status page saying that skygo has "no issues"

 

The error I get is:

 

" There was an error issuing a license [s210-c1102] "

 

 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
I'm New Here
JNet
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

Same issue here.  Please get it sorted and deliver the service I'm paying for..

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Getting There
smiffy54
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

Same issue for me. I think its happend after uppdating sky go. Sort it out sky

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
I'm New Here
zyxw
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

I'm having the same problem and am paying a lot of money for a service which isn't good enough.  This needs sorting ASAP or I'll be off to Virgin media.  I 'm working away and only have sky go on my laptop for TV and it aint working.  Not impressed Sky Sort it now

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Getting There
frikkieg
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

im having same issues too has anyone actually told sky rather than just posting on here ?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Getting There
frikkieg
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

i am talking to sky on lie chat now so hopefully will be fixed soon i will post resolution if the "helpdesk" can fix it

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Getting There
frikkieg
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

or liVe chat

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Associate
nstokes
Posts: 1,054
Registered: ‎30-03-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

same issue when trying to connect om xbox as well

DRX895 (2TB), DRX890
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
I'm New Here
Jimsone
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

Come on Sky get this error problem s210-c1102 fixed

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Getting There
the+dog+house
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

there was an error issuing a licence s210-c1102

 

come on sky! atleast accept a issue with this?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Getting There
frikkieg
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

its just on firefox oit seems tried on chrome and IE works ok ?! they have logged a fault for it

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Graduate
Mattey
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎17-08-2011

Re: Obtaining Licence

Happening to me on Chrome.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Getting There
DaSpinner
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

I'm another getting the same 'There was an error issuing a license [s210-c1102]' error!

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
I'm New Here
Lupinate
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2012

Re: Obtaining Licence

Same here - and its affecting both the desktop and website interfaces.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.