Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
 
Help
Help
 
Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Lue+W
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-09-2012

No signal

I have got home to find no signal on my sky+hd box. I have been looking online for a help telephone number to ring and ask what to do and can't find one. I have also tried the sky.com/nosignal which hasn't worked.

Has anyone got a service telephone number before I chuck it out the window???
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Retired Staff Member
Anne-M
Posts: 7,551
Registered: ‎10-10-2011

Re: No signal

Hi Lue+W,

 

Welcome to the forum :smileyhappy:

 

I know that you have tried some troubleshooting steps for "No Satellite Signal", can you try the steps on this page and let us know how you get on.

 

If this doesn't work, can you let us know if you have any warranty on the equipment that you can use for a service call?

 

Thanks,

Anne
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Precious111
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎20-10-2012

Re: No signal

You surely have customer services number?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 19,938
Registered: ‎30-11-2010

Re: No signal

Contact numbers for Sky are here.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Precious111
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎20-10-2012

Re: No signal

Try. 08442414141

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
milliemoo123
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎23-10-2012

Re: No signal

No satellite signal don't know what to do ?
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 45,096
Registered: ‎27-10-2010

Re: No signal


milliemoo123 wrote:
No satellite signal don't know what to do ?

 

http://diagnostics.sky.com/no-satellite-signal

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Kathleen+Robson
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎15-01-2013

Re: No signal

I have no satelite

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 19,938
Registered: ‎30-11-2010

Re: No signal

See the post immediately above yours.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Ratburger-zoe
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎18-01-2013

Re: No signal

 


milliemoo123 wrote:
No satellite signal don't know what to do ?

I have tried taking the card out and putting it back in still no signal what can I do?


Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 19,938
Registered: ‎30-11-2010

Re: No signal

Follow the link in message 7 above.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
AvoriazSkier
Posts: 1,358
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Re: No signal

With current weather conditions don't forget to ensure your dish and LNB are free of snow. It's an excellent signal attenuator!
Still a victim of bureaucracy!
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Karenandpaddy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎18-01-2013

Re: No signal

My sky dish is 3 foot up in the air on my roof and have no signal as its covered in snow what can I do

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 45,096
Registered: ‎27-10-2010

Re: No signal


Karenandpaddy wrote:
My sky dish is 3 foot up in the air on my roof and have no signal as its covered in snow what can I do


Sadly I don't think there is much you can do. You can use Sky Go in the meantime to watch some TV:

 

www.skygo.com

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
sopialillie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-10-2012

Re: No signal

hi i had no signal and have just been out and cleaned the snow of dish and signal is back,

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.