Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference. Learn more about this message
Reply
I'm New Here
Lue+W
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎26-09-2012

No signal

I have got home to find no signal on my sky+hd box. I have been looking online for a help telephone number to ring and ask what to do and can't find one. I have also tried the sky.com/nosignal which hasn't worked.

Has anyone got a service telephone number before I chuck it out the window???
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Staff
Anne-M
Posts: 7,551
Joined: ‎10-10-2011

Re: No signal

Hi Lue+W,

 

Welcome to the forum :smileyhappy:

 

I know that you have tried some troubleshooting steps for "No Satellite Signal", can you try the steps on this page and let us know how you get on.

 

If this doesn't work, can you let us know if you have any warranty on the equipment that you can use for a service call?

 

Thanks,

Anne
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Precious111
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎20-10-2012

Re: No signal

You surely have customer services number?

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 20,788
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: No signal

Contact numbers for Sky are here.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Precious111
Posts: 2
Joined: ‎20-10-2012

Re: No signal

Try. 08442414141

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
milliemoo123
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎23-10-2012

Re: No signal

No satellite signal don't know what to do ?
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 46,217
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: No signal


milliemoo123 wrote:
No satellite signal don't know what to do ?

 

http://diagnostics.sky.com/no-satellite-signal

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
Kathleen+Robson
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎15-01-2013

Re: No signal

I have no satelite

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 20,788
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: No signal

See the post immediately above yours.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
I'm New Here
Ratburger-zoe
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎18-01-2013

Re: No signal

 


milliemoo123 wrote:
No satellite signal don't know what to do ?

I have tried taking the card out and putting it back in still no signal what can I do?


Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 20,788
Joined: ‎30-11-2010

Re: No signal

Follow the link in message 7 above.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
AvoriazSkier
Posts: 1,460
Joined: ‎10-02-2012

Re: No signal

With current weather conditions don't forget to ensure your dish and LNB are free of snow. It's an excellent signal attenuator!
Still a victim of bureaucracy!
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
Karenandpaddy
Posts: 4
Joined: ‎18-01-2013

Re: No signal

My sky dish is 3 foot up in the air on my roof and have no signal as its covered in snow what can I do

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Super User
caesarome
Posts: 46,217
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: No signal


Karenandpaddy wrote:
My sky dish is 3 foot up in the air on my roof and have no signal as its covered in snow what can I do


Sadly I don't think there is much you can do. You can use Sky Go in the meantime to watch some TV:

 

www.skygo.com

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Getting There
sopialillie
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎20-10-2012

Re: No signal

hi i had no signal and have just been out and cleaned the snow of dish and signal is back,

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.