Help
Help
 
Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Reply
Occasional Visitor
florence22
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-06-2012

New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

Hello,

We have bought a new sky+ remote control, it works fine with the television but we cannot get it to work with the Sky+ box.

I have searched these forums and tried the other users suggestions and followed every instruction but to no avail !!!

 

Is there anyone out there who would be kind enough to suggest any solutions to get it working as I am ready to throw it out the window!!! its very frustrating!

 

Our tv is an LG 32LH5000 and the tv code sky code finder gave us is 2210

The new remote is 9rev.

 

Thankyou

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Anne-M
Posts: 7,551
Registered: ‎10-10-2011

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

Hi florence22,

 

As this is your first post I would like to welcome you to the community :smileyhappy:

 

Can you try the following procedure:

 

  • Press TV
  • Hold select and the yellow button together until you see two flashes on the remote control
  • Press number 1
  • Press select
  • Press Sky

 

Please let me know if this works?

 

Thanks,

Anne
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
florence22
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-06-2012

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

Dear Anne,

Thank you very much for replying and welcoming me to the community!

 

I have tried these instructions and no, it didn't work!!!! Grrr! I tried it several times but still not working with the sky+ box!

If you have any other suggestions I would be very grateful indeed!

 

Thanks again and have a great weekend,

sam

 

 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
RCully
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-11-2012

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

Anne,
I had the same problem as florence22 - but for me, YOUR INSTRUCTIONS WORKED A TREAT.

But annoying that you have to do this in the first place.

Thanks
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
marcanwend
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-01-2013

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

i used this remedy onb my umc tv and it worked perfectly. thanks very much, bought the new remote a week ago and it hadn't worked until i used this remedy. cheers buddy

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
Green+Ridges
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-06-2012

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

Try the following

To work on a standard Sky+ box with a Sky+HD remote:

Press TV, hold Select & i together until the LED light flashes twice, press 1 then Select.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Emmamc78
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-04-2013

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

This worked pefectly and saved me £65  because the adviser said i needed a service call!! thankyou :smileyhappy:

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
imthedaddy1971
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎24-07-2013

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

it worked for me many thanks

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
sandra1234567
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-04-2013

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

Worked for me thank you. These instructions should be with the remote!

 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Ashley420Bray
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2013

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

I had the same issue with my LG and this solved the problem of turning it on and off but does not control the volume !! Can this be resolved ?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Fabulousity
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-08-2013

Re: New Sky+ remote not working with sky box!

This worked perfectly! thanks for this instruction. We were almost chucking the remote in the bin.

 

You are fabulous!

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.