Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
 
Help
Help
 
Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Spickers
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-02-2012

Loss of signal

Sky was working fine this morning but I have no signals on both inputs and also another box connected. I have reset the boxes and also the LNB. Still have no signal. Anyone else having problems?
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Super User
Mark39
Posts: 19,812
Registered: ‎30-11-2010

Re: Loss of signal

Have you tried all of the troubleshooting described here?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Pmp
Occasional Visitor
Pmp
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-02-2012

Re: Loss of signal

Yes Same here. Just brushed the snow off the dish and it worked.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Contributor
no1househusband
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎02-05-2011

Re: Loss of signal

If you got kids, you probably got a super soaker. Fill it up with hot water and spray on dish till all snow gone. Worked for me.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Jodiecs
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-02-2012

Re: Loss of signal

What do I do if it is possibly snow (although we have bare minimum) and the dish is up on rooftop as council has a main one for all homes in the block?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
Spickers
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-02-2012

Re: Loss of signal

Would you believe it. It has started working again. The dish did have snow on it, it did last night and worked. All I can assume is the melting snow obscured the signal until it melted further. As someone else suggested. My dish is high up on the roof and I couldn't hit it with a hose! Virgin don't have these problems.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.