Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference. Learn more about this message
Reply
Graduate
Andrew+Mc+Glone
Posts: 48
Joined: ‎07-11-2012

ITV 1 HD - frequency changed ?

Hi

 

I used to be able to get ITV1 HD via add new channel but its not there anymore and they must have changed frequency.  Someone recently posted the following but HD wasn't there :

 

Re: ITV 1 HD. [ New ]
10.832, H, 22.0, 5/6
 
 
Does anyone know the frequency of ITV1 HD ?
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Philosopher
Ch3nks
Posts: 2,132
Joined: ‎30-03-2012

Re: ITV 1 HD - frequency changed ?

they have moved and are now no longer available to manually tune in on a sky box.
--------------------------------------------------
DRX895 (1TB), Plusnet Unlimited ADSL Broadband
Google Nexus 5, Samsung LE40C750 3D TV
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Graduate
Andrew+Mc+Glone
Posts: 48
Joined: ‎07-11-2012

Re: ITV 1 HD - frequency changed ?

Ahhh... what a disappointment !! Having the HD was really nice for the football games and films now and again.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
El Capo
Kenneth+M
Posts: 5,033
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: ITV 1 HD - frequency changed ?

You can still manually add UTV HD. 11052, H,  22.0, 5/6.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Retired Staff Member
shaun-k
Posts: 969
Joined: ‎23-10-2013

Re: ITV 1 HD - frequency changed ?

Hi Guys,

 

Thanks for posting on the Sky Community forum. 

 

You're all spot on, ITV have changed their channel frequency so this is no longer possible to add manually through the 'add channel' facility. 

 

Great to see everyone helping out the community members, great work guys. Keep it up!

 

If you need anything else just let me know. 

Shaun-K
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Graduate
Andrew+Mc+Glone
Posts: 48
Joined: ‎07-11-2012

Re: ITV 1 HD - frequency changed ?

I got UTV HD from that frequency thanks very much !!! 

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Retired Staff Member
shaun-k
Posts: 969
Joined: ‎23-10-2013

Re: ITV 1 HD - frequency changed ?

Thanks for coming back to us. 

 

I'm glad you managed to find a workaround to watch this in HD.

 

Just shows you what great help is available on the Sky Community Forum :smileyhappy:

 

You know where to find us if you need anything else. 

Shaun-K
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.
Community Manager
Stacey-M
Posts: 799
Joined: ‎29-10-2012

Re: ITV 1 HD - frequency changed ?

Hi all,

 

This thread has now been closed. You can continue this discussion over on the main ITV HD thread.

 

Thanks.

Please do not post any personal details or account information. Please use plain text.