Reply

How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

Answered
Go to Answer
Viewer
Posts: 1
Post 1 of 16
130,528 Views

How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

Hi can anyone tell me how to turn on the RF2 9v on a sky+hd box. Its a brand new box and the usual services 4 0 1 doesn't seem to work.

 

saevrami

 

 

Answer

Best Answers
Answer
Executive Producer
Posts: 6,366
Post 2 of 16
140,797 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

On a Sky+HD box, the hidden menu is Services 0 0 1 & press Select.  Then go to RF Outlets and turn the power on, remembering to save the settings.

All Replies
Reply
Answer
Executive Producer
Posts: 6,366
Post 2 of 16
140,798 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

On a Sky+HD box, the hidden menu is Services 0 0 1 & press Select.  Then go to RF Outlets and turn the power on, remembering to save the settings.

Researcher
Posts: 2
Post 3 of 16
101,559 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

HI i am trying to connect a magic to a second tele,i can not gain access to get to the rf2 , i have gone into servics and can not finl the hidden menu.

Oracle
Posts: 32,748
Post 4 of 16
101,554 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

The keying sequence is in Kenneth's post immediately above yours. Complete the sequence without pausing between key presses and without waiting for the screen to change after each press - it won't. A tip is to avoid looking at the screen at all while you're doing this, look at the remote instead.

Runner
Posts: 5
Post 5 of 16
91,104 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

I have follwed the instructions posted, wsitched power on and pressed green button to save, but the picture is sent to the other TV, but no control with remote (magic eye does not light). What am I missing?

Oracle
Posts: 32,748
Post 6 of 16
91,100 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

Check the magic eye is ok and the RF output power is on, by plugging the eye directly into the RF2 socket at the back of your sky box. If it lights ok, then you have a break in the DC circuit somewhere between the RF2 socket and the end of the coax where you plug in the eye.

Runner
Posts: 5
Post 7 of 16
91,098 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

I had pluged the cable in rf 1 instead of rf 2 out. Now its working!

Thanks anyway if anyone was going to respond.

Researcher
Posts: 5
Post 8 of 16
88,522 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

Is there any other way to check whether the power is working out of the RF2?

 

I've tried to set up the magic eye with 2 different ones, the picture works and is sent to the second tv fine, but I just can't seem to get the magic eye's working. I have tried pluggin both into the back of the sky+ hd box but both of them don't seem to be getting power?

 

 

Oracle
Posts: 32,748
Post 9 of 16
88,518 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

Assuming the RF2 output power is set to 'on'? Yes, you can check with a voltmeter, if you have one. Put the red probe on the centre pin of the RF2 output socket, and the black one on the outer part of the socket (don't short them!) and you should see a reading of about 9v DC.

Researcher
Posts: 5
Post 10 of 16
88,515 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

If I have one of those simple devices that look like a pen and light of when it has power would that do if I put it on the centre pin?
Oracle
Posts: 32,748
Post 11 of 16
88,509 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

It depends if it's designed to work with low voltage DC. Many of the simpler ones are designed to detect mains voltage only. You would need to check the instructions that came with it, I'm afraid.

Viewer
Posts: 1
Post 12 of 16
86,030 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

Don't forget go to "Services" THEN 001 "select" not just 001 select, ok silly me Smiley Happy
Runner
Posts: 1
Post 13 of 16
79,368 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

I'm trying to sort a magic eye for a friend and cannot turn the Rf2 power on and off, anyone know the secret and care to share please.
Oracle
Posts: 32,748
Post 14 of 16
79,318 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

If it's a Sky+HD box or a recent Sky+ box, see message 2 above. If it's an older, white, Sky+ box, key Services,4,0,1,Select on your remote.

Runner
Posts: 1
Post 15 of 16
71,872 Views

Re: How do you turn on RF2 9v on a sky+hd box

TO ADD MAGIC EYE

Reply
Recommended Threads
3 weeks ago 11:00 PM
Oracle 19-01-2017 02:50 PM
Trisha10 10-04-2017 10:01 PM
10-04-2017 05:17 PM
3 weeks ago 08:44 AM