Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference. Learn more about this message
Reply
New Viewer
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎07-02-2013

How do I get lower case letters using the sky remote?

Everything is connected and working from router to wireless box. Keep getting "problem connecting to network please check settings and re-enter password"
I'm definitely typing in the correct password although it does contain lower case letters but can only use upper case on the sky remote. Any ideas?
Oracle
Posts: 56,538
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: How do I get lower case letters using the sky remote?

Just keep pressing the letter as it will will cycle through them so it will go ABCabc2ABCabc2......

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Director of Photography
Posts: 2,115
Joined: ‎09-11-2010

Re: How do I get lower case letters using the sky remote?

[ Edited ]

Deleted. Sorry.

========================================================
Had Sky Since 1987, it's Come Along Way Smiley Happy
2x DRX 895 version - 4F3151, SKY Fibre Pro - Sky Hub SR102
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oracle
Posts: 56,538
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: How do I get lower case letters using the sky remote?


-Craig wrote:

With respect, it doesn't cycle through to lower case Well mine doesn't.


It should do there must be something a miss with yours, have you tried a planner rebuild ?

__________________________________________________________________________________________.

If someone has helped you then please click on the LIKES button in their post.
I do not work for Sky.
Director of Photography
Posts: 2,115
Joined: ‎09-11-2010

Re: How do I get lower case letters using the sky remote?

Hi,

 

l will try that.Smiley Very Happy l've just deleted that post, because l thought you must be right, and l didn't want to confuse things if something is wrong here.

========================================================
Had Sky Since 1987, it's Come Along Way Smiley Happy
2x DRX 895 version - 4F3151, SKY Fibre Pro - Sky Hub SR102
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Viewer
Posts: 1
Joined: ‎01-08-2013

Re: How do I get lower case letters using the sky remote?

Would you mind telling me what's a planner rebuild?
Oracle
Posts: 12,708
Joined: ‎27-10-2010

Re: How do I get lower case letters using the sky remote?

[ Edited ]

por59 wrote:
Would you mind telling me what's a planner rebuild?

http://helpforum.sky.com/t5/Sky-HD-Recording-Playback/Sky-HD-amp-Sky-Planner-Rebuild/ta-p/583396

 

It fixes errors in the EPG data.

Annie
I do not work for Sky
Don't email me for support!
How to Contact Sky