Help
Help
 
Archived Discussions
This page has been archived
The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information. Links on this page to other sites may not work and contact information may be inaccurate. This page has been archived for future reference.
Learn more about this message
Reply
Occasional Visitor
REDBOY25
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2011

1571

Hi all,

Just switched my line rental from BT to SKY. As yet I have no 1571 service. Does it come automatically or do I have to set it up? Is there a charge for this service in addition to the line rental charge?

 

Thanks in advarnce for any help.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Senior Member (Platinum)
PaulEK
Posts: 2,038
Registered: ‎27-10-2010

Re: 1571

Should enable automatically and there are 2 versions, one is free and then there is 1571 Voicemail Plus which is not

http://www.sky.com/helpcentre/talk/sky-talk-features/voicemail-1571/

Used to work for Sky and BT ADSL tech support but please don't hate me for it :smileywink:
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
russell+clarke
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎21-01-2011

Re: 1571

I wish to remove 1571 message answer service from my phone as I have an answerphone of my own

and do not want 1571

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Staff
smokyjoe2000
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎21-01-2011

Re: 1571

Ring 08442 414141 and request the 1571 feature to be taken off your line. Normally takes upto 72 hours to be completed.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
ian+000000001
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎23-02-2011

Re: 1571

how do i turn off 1571?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Robert
Posts: 7,721
Registered: ‎08-12-2010

Re: 1571

Hi ian+000000001,

 

If you'd like to remove the 1571 Voicemail feature, please Contact our Customer Help team to request this, please note that it takes up to 72 hours for the request to be actioned and for the service to be removed from your line.

Robert
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
Beach+Life
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎26-02-2011

Re: 1571

 

Hi...

 

Have just switched to Sky Talk & when dialing 1571 it tells me my service is disabled, I was lead to believe it would switch automatically when Sky took over the landline & line rental, any help on the subject??

 

Cheers......

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Frequent Visitor
JCRendle
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: 1571

Also, is it free to call 1571 on Sky Talk Freetime outside of the evening and weekend period?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
1871
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎27-02-2011

Re: 1571

I have the 1571 thing set up. Had the tone when I lifted the receiver so listened to and deleted all messages yet the 'you have a message' tone is still there! Any ideas?

 

Thanks.

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Occasional Visitor
ian3319
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎28-02-2011

Re: 1571

I also have this problem of dial tone indicating a message yet no messages exist. Nothing in any of the help text on how to clear this. Any ideas on how to resolve it?? 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Robert-B
Posts: 2,874
Registered: ‎21-10-2010

Re: 1571

 


1871 wrote:

I have the 1571 thing set up. Had the tone when I lifted the receiver so listened to and deleted all messages yet the 'you have a message' tone is still there! Any ideas?

 

Thanks.


 


ian3319 wrote:

I also have this problem of dial tone indicating a message yet no messages exist. Nothing in any of the help text on how to clear this. Any ideas on how to resolve it?? 


Can you try calling your number from a mobile and leaving a new message. Once this is saved, listen to the voicemail and then delete it and see if the dial tone changes back to normal.
Robert-B
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Visitor
oxo+1959
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2011

Re: 1571

How can I turn off the sky answerphone service 

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Robert-B
Posts: 2,874
Registered: ‎21-10-2010

Re: 1571

Hi oxo+1959,

 

If you'd like to remove the 1571 Voicemail feature, please Contact our Customer Help team to request this, please note that it takes up to 72 hours for the request to be actioned and for the service to be removed from your line.

Robert-B
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Member
dalek
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-03-2011

Re: 1571

I have a similar problem.  When I ring the number all I get is 'inbox disabled' as a message.  What can be done to enable it?

Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.
Community Coordinator
Malcolm-M
Posts: 8,457
Registered: ‎21-10-2010

Re: 1571

Hi dalek, we would need to add it to your line if it hasn't been enabled or remove it then re order it if it has. Please contact us and we will help.

Malcolm-M
Community Coordinator
Community Welcome, Hints & Tips
Sky Help Centre http://www.sky.com/help

New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Stay Safe: Don't post any personal details or Sky account information. Plain text only in this box.